REVIEW: Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

 image

Title: Never Never
Author: Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher
Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Romance/Mystery
Release Date: January 7th, 2015
 BUY LINKS:
B&N | Kobo | Amazon | iBooks | Google Play
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter, #4)

SYNOPSIS

Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.
Complete strangers since this morning.
He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.

My FEEEELINGS
AAAHHH!!!!!! I HONESTLY DON’T KNOW WHERE TO START.
So, the story.
Charlie and Silas are two people who woke up with no recollection of their past whatsoever. They have no idea what their worlds are built on. But all they know is that they woke up at the same time, in the same situation. At this point, I’m going to stop, because if I tell you anything else, it will be a spoiler. And *spoiler free zone* 😉
That said, I LOOOOVED THIS STORY. The plot twists. The feeeels. The rekindling friendships. Reading Charlie and Silas discovering little bits of themselves everyday made me fall in love with them. I felt their pain and confusion and happiness every single step of the way, and they had me on edge, like
13301384
and
9795331
Never Never was definitely a book I would read a million times over, and if you have read Don’t Look Back by Jennifer Armentrout, it had that mystery/suspense feel to it, which I absolutely loooved. It had everything I appreciate in a boy, girl, and book. The humor, puns, gorgeous boy, confident girl. But what I liked most about it was the way everything fell into place so perfectly.
The mystery in this book, in my opinion, was FLAWLESS. There were sooo many scenarios running through my head at any given moment, trying to guess what Silas and Charlie’s pasts were, but with every detail and every scene, I lost myself in their story a little more. This book told me nothing, and so much at the same time. One minute you think you know what’s going to happen and BAM! NOPE. There go your predictions.
And I cannot forget about the writing. Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher are goddesses, suffice to say. I can’t get over how brilliantly they put this story on paper. Like, please.

We’re branded. You and me. We are so in love, Charlie. You feeling it yet? Do I make your heart go pitter patter

The only thing that I felt was the story was too short, and the craziest part of the book was basically squished into the last chapter, but I kinda loved it like that because it made the suspense more potent. Anyways, I completely recommend reading this. It is definitely up there on my lists of breathtakingly suspenseful books. But BE WARNED. The cliffhanger is one that made me stare at my computer for a good 10 minutes, with a face like:
11577966
 I’m gonna make you fall in love with me again.
4.5 BUTTERFLIES FROM THIS GIRL!! 🙂
 4.5 butterflies

************************

DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT THE NEXT IN THE SERIES!!!!

24422492

Title: Never Never: Part Two
Author: Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher
Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Romance/Mystery
Release Date: May 17th, 2015
  PRE-ORDER LINKS:
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter, #4)
Leave a Reply

