BLOG TOUR+REVIEW & Giveaway: London Bound by Nana Malone

LondonBoundTourBanner
You can click on the banner to see the rest of the tour schedule!
LondonBound
Title: London Bound
Author: Nana Malone
Series: Chase Brothers #1
Genre: New Adult Romance
Publication DateApril 1st2014
Source: I was given a review copy from in return for an honest review
BUY LINKS:

add-to-goodreads-button31

synopsis blog

It wasn’t exactly like spunky, photography student, Abbie Nartey ran away from her life…except, that she left under the cover of darkness and put three thousand miles between her and her ex-boyfriend’s betrayal. She went to London searching for her dream. She never expected to find love, or herself.

Heir to his family’s tech fortune, sexy, Alexi Chase, is looking for freedom—from his family and from his past. What he’s not looking for is love. With secrets like his, he can’t afford to let anyone get too close. But a chance rescue has him wondering if the price of keeping secrets is too high.

Will Alexi risk losing love to keep his past hidden? Will Abbie trust herself enough to love again? Or will their pasts keep then from accepting true love?

This book contains mature themes and is intended for audiences 18+

My Feelings!

London Bound was really a great read for me. It had everything I love. The hot boy. The beautiful girl. And the adventure, haunting pasts, and gorgeous supporting crew that make a book whole. Abbie and Lex were such a great couple, and their story was neither too fast nor too slow. It was just so right, and they were seriously made to be with each other, and I felt it.

AND SO, let’s start with Abbie. Who I adored btw 🙂 She was a girl caught up in a bad situation, and who had the guts to finally take her life into her own hands, and have the ability and strength to recognize what her true passion was. She basically followed her dreams to the other side of the world, and for that alone I already admired her. And I was only like 30 pages into the book. So, of course, she gets better and better, in my opinion. She is one levelheaded and strong girlie, but I think what got me the most was that she didn’t let her past dictate her present, and she let go of all her bad experiences to let herself discover what happiness was, and she found that with Lex. *SIGH* SO BEAUTIFUL ;’) Basically, their happy moments had me going like this for the entire time.. 😉

YYAYAYAYAYA friends.

Speaking of beautiful…and gorgeous…and hot…and BRITISH 😉 HAHA Lex was a great hero. He had the typically great looks and money, but he had the haunted past and the personal issues as well. For me, the only kind-of bummer was the predictability of the big dark secrets. I was pretty much able to piece together a lot of the twists from the book, and personally, I love me some surprises, so Lex’s story and all the reactions to it were not as poignant as they could have been. But other than that, I really enjoyed his relationships with everyone, especially Gemma and Xander, because it showed the depth of his loyalty and love for both of them *hint hint* HAHAH JK. no spoiler zone.

And of course, he totally fell head-over-heels for Abbie, and I definitely loved that part as well. Made me want my own happy ending. And in London, of course. I loved the banter, the straight-talking, and the pep talks that all the characters received from each other. I saw the family within the book, and for me, that is what makes a good book better: when the supporting characters really feel like a part of the story and everything and everyone comes together to make a perfect cast 🙂

All in all, I really enjoyed this read, and other than a few minor things, I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for a dreams-comes-true or making-my-own-way read 🙂 It was seriously such a cute read and I loved Lex and Abbie the entire way, and I know you guys will too 🙂

3.5 BUTTERFLIES from me!

 

Untitled

Author
USA Today Best Seller and iTunes Breakout Books author,Nana Malone’s love of all things romance and adventure started with a tattered romantic suspense she borrowed from her cousin.It was a sultry summer afternoon in Ghana, and Nana was a precocious thirteen. She’s been in love with kick butt heroines ever since. With her overactive imagination, and channeling her inner Buffy, it was only a matter a time before she started creating her own characters.

While she waits for her chance at a job as a ninja assassin, in the meantime Nana works out her drama, passion and sass with fictional characters every bit as sassy and kick butt as she thinks she is.

Nana also writes sizzling erotic novellas as Q. Malone: http://www.amazon.com/author/qmalone

Connect with Nana!
Giveaway

ENTER TO WIN…

A FREE E-BOOK COPY OF LONDON BOUND!!!!

Just comment on this post to be entered to win 🙂

**Giveaway lasts until June 16th**

One thought on “BLOG TOUR+REVIEW & Giveaway: London Bound by Nana Malone

Leave a Reply

