BLOG TOUR + GIVEAWAY: How to Say Goodbye by Amber Lin

HowtoSayGoodbyeTourBanner1
You can click on the banner to see the rest of the tour schedule!
GoodbyeCover
Title: How To Say Goodbye
Author: Amber Lin
Genre: Contemporary New Adult Romance
Publication DateApril 7th2014
Source: I was given a review copy from in return for an honest review
BUY LINKS:

add-to-goodreads-button31

Synopsis

Amy has a secret: no one has ever held her hand. She doesn’t even know how to hug. Everybody thinks she’s brilliant, but that’s because school was all she had. Then she meets Dane, a golden-haired surfer whose easy charm and hot touch teach her what she longs to know.

Dane lives for the salty breeze and a sweet wave, because that’s all he has. He’s lived on the streets since he was fourteen. A drifter. Homeless. But Amy changes everything. Smart and accomplished, she’s everything he’s not. He wants to be the sort of man who deserves her.

Except that means facing down his past—and that past might very well swallow them both.

My Feelings!

How To Say Goodbye was a pure, heartwarming love story, and I really liked that about it! It was a book filled with its moments, but I think the only drawback for me was that it also had its really annoying moments. There were moments during the book where I just wanted to tell Dane and/or Amy GOD YOU TWO ARE PERFECTLY GOOD PEOPLE. YOU DESERVE EACH OTHER. DON’T PUSH. PULL.

LOL.Okay, sorry. 😉 Anyways, as for characters, they were pretty easily relatable. Both of them had not-so-pretty pasts, and both of them were allowing their pasts to haunt them. But for the first time, I felt the female lead was a lot stronger than the male lead. WHICH I TOTALLY LOVED. 😉 At the beginning, you begin to love Dane, and the fact that he slowly brings Amy out of her shell, and while she’s willing to come out and give him all she has. But, then I started to realized that he was taking a lot, and the moment anything of his past came up, he started to shut down. I was kinda mad that he wasn’t willing to do the same for Amy, and in a way, that made me dislike his character a little more. BUT, I did really enjoy Amy, because of her growth and constant willingness to step out of her comfort zone and put it all on the line. She is seriously one amazingly and innately good person, and I was immediately drawn to her and her warmth *sigh* She was so cute 🙂

And about the character backgrounds, I felt like there was a much deeper direction Amber Lin could have gone with the story, but I kind of regretted that she kept it a little too PG, and personally, there wasn’t enough angst to keep me with the story. The story was set a little too much around the main characters themselves, and I would have loved to get to know more about them through their relationships with other supporting characters, but I didn’t feel a lot of that happening. But FYI, whatever was going on between Amy and Dane, was fantastic because I was smiling every time they were together. They were one seriously perfect couple, when they were together. SIGH.

OKAY, so with everything, 3 BUTTERFLIES from me!

 

About the Author

author-pic-1-200x300

Amber Lin is an author of edgy and emotional erotic romance. RT Book Reviews gave her debut, Giving It Up, 4.5 stars and called it “truly extraordinary.”

Connect with Amber!

Giveaway

ENTER TO WIN…

A $50 AMAZON GIFT CARD!!! (open INT)

Enter  a Rafflecopter giveaway 🙂

2 thoughts on “BLOG TOUR + GIVEAWAY: How to Say Goodbye by Amber Lin

Leave a Reply

