BLOG TOUR + REVIEW: Twisted by Emma Chase

Hey guys!!! Today I’m really excited to share with you my review of this AMAZING sequel to one of my favorites, ever!! 🙂 ♥
I hope you enjoy, and grab this read, because I definitely LOVED it.
unnamed (1)
Title: Twisted
Author: Emma Chase
Series: Tangled #2
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: March 25th, 2014
Source: I was given a review copy from in return for an honest review
BUY LINKS:

add-to-goodreads-button31

Synopsis

Falling in love is easy. Staying in love is hard. In this heart-pounding follow-up to Tangled by New York Times bestseller Emma Chase, Kate reveals that there is trouble in paradise, when unexpected circumstances force her and Drew to “renegotiate” their relationship.There are two kinds of people in the world. The ones who look first, and the ones who leap. I’ve always been more of a looker. Cautious. A planner. That changed after I met Drew Evans. He was so persistent. So sure of himself—and of me.But not all love stories end happily ever after. Did you think Drew and I were going to ride off into the sunset? Join the club. Now I have to make a choice; the most important of my life. Drew already made hisin fact, he tried to decide for the both of us. But you know that’s just not my style. So I came back to Greenville, Ohio, alone. Well, sort of alone..What I’ve come to realize is that old habits die hard, and sometimes you have to go back to where you began before you can move ahead.

 

My Feelings!
 Twisted? UM YES PUH-LEASE. Seriously. I loved Twisted. I love Tangled, and Twisted didn’t disappoint. It was like Tangled all over again, except a different plot. And a good one I must say 😉 Drew is BACK. Kate is BACK. And Drew’s family is BACK. The humor, angst, disappointments, and frustrations are all BACK. So, basically, I fell in love all over again. 😉 Only con? It’s from Kate’s POV. Not that I don’t like Kate. I love her, but Drew’s POV is just so much moore. BUT THANK GOD, the epilogue? It’s alll Drew 🙂 😉 ♥
Twisted continues Kate and Drew’s story, and PHEW they cannot get it together. But it’s okay because they’re in love and they always come back together. 🙂 I know. Sounds a little naive and dreamer status,  but hey, I’m only seventeeen 🙂 ANYWAYS. Kate has always been the best. Her stubbornness and her Im-not-gonna-take-your-shit way of life has me laughing and clapping for her more times than I could count. But in Twisted, that same stubbornness takes her for a BUMPY ride, and basically makes her miserable for quite a while. BUT, there’s so much that goes on! She’s still in love with Drew. A LOT. And she still understands him like no one else has. AND she ends up with him, so all is well 🙂 🙂 Except, this is the G rated version. The actual version? HOT HOT HOT HOT HOT. SMOKIN. Which made it that much better. 😀
Cutest quote ever?
I love you too. I love that you’re funding Mackenzie’s future because you won’t stop cursing. I love how you tease your sister unmercifully but would kill anyone who hurt her. But most of all…I love how you love me. I feel it every moment…every day.”
AH! *melts*
OH, and then there’s Drew *sigh* *grins* Drew is baack. And of course, he makes a mistake. Yup. And then the story goes crazy. But, that’s Drew for you! AND I LOVE IT! 🙂 Just saying, 30% of the book is gone, and everything goes CRAZY. As in, everyone’s mental and overly emotional and there’s sooo much angst, and it’s kind of Drew’s fault. But it’s okay because he more than makes up for it before and after the incident. He’s completely, head over heels in love with Kate and she’s his life, and he has the best ways of showing that, whether it be through his words or his actions. Again. SMOKIN. 😉 As is he. Drew hasn’t changed. He’s still the overprotective, overbearing, and loving man he always was. It’s just a little more in Twisted. And he was stil DAMN hot. 😉
yes i would have his babies gif
Once again, misunderstandings play a really BIG part in Drew and Kate’s lives, and honestly, that was a little frustrating, both in a good and bad way. Good that there was so much emotion and ANGST, and then bad, that it took them SO FREAKING LONG to figure it. At one point in the book, I was basically like,
Shit_just_got_real
and then was like OH SHIT, please be a happy ending. Please be a happy ending. Because it was just sooo much!! I loved every second of Twisted though! In all seriousness, it made me laugh SO MUCH when Drew was with his family. That said, I should probably give you a sneak peek of my favorite scene 😉
The actual eating of the meal is uneventful, but during dessert, Alexandra taps her glass with a spoon.
“Everyone-can I have your attention, please?” She beams at Steven and then goes on. “Mackenzie has an announcement she’d like to make.”
Mackenzie stands on her chair and proclaims, “My mom and dad had sex!”
The entire table went silent.
Until Matthew raises his glass.
“Congratulations, Steven. It’s like halley’s Comet right? You only get to come very seventy-five years?”
Delores laughs.
HAHAHAHHAHA OMG. I died. And there’s sooo much more where that came from. Basically, Mackenzie my favorite. Hands down. She’s the best 😉
Anyways, TWISTED? Read it. Read it now. You will feel everything you will ever want to feel, and some things you never will want to, but it’s all in there. Drew and Kate come together for another AMAZING story, and I fell in love with them and their love all over again. It was such a great read, and I loved, and I SWEAR, I NEED THE NEXT ONE. LIKE PRONTO 😉
5 AMAZING, MIND BLOWING, LAUGHTER-FILLED STARS!!!! 🙂
6butterflies

***************************************

About the Author

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
By day, Emma Chase is a devoted wife and mother of two who resides in a small, rural town in New Jersey. By night she is a keyboard crusader, toiling away the hours to bring her colorful characters and their endless antics to life. She has a long standing love/hate relationship with caffeine. Emma is an avid reader. Before her children were born she was known to consume whole books in a single day. Writing has also always been a passion and with the 2013 release of her debut romantic comedy, Tangled, the ability to now call herself an author is nothing less than a dream come true.
Connect with Emma!
Leave a Reply

