BOOK BLITZ + EXCERPT & GIVEAWAYS: Chasing Prophecy by James Moser

Displaying CP.jpg
Title: Chasing Prophecy
Author: James Moser
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Thriller
Release Date: January 2nd, 2014
PURCHASEAmazon

add-to-goodreads-button31

Synopsis

Mo is a shy teen just trying to survive high school.  He has secretly fallen in love with a girl named Prophecy.

Some people call her family a harmless hippie community.   Others call them a cult.  Desperate to keep their land, Prophecy’s family turns to the drug trade and tricks Mo into smuggling.  Prophecy flees the compound. She agrees to testify but disappears. Mo is devastated. When he is called to trial, the Family threatens to reveal his own drug trafficking. Mo commits to speaking out, though doing so will destroy his future.  Prophecy returns to help Mo kill the monster that her family has become.

Excercpt

Richard said, “Why are you even talking, Maureen, I mean Maurice? Go sit in your highchair and let the grownups work this out, OK, little guy?”

Even with my new growth spurt, he never missed a chance to let me know I lived every second of my life ten seconds from a surfing lesson.

Max said coldly, “Don’t you clowns talk to him that way.”

Kazzy said, “—or we will kick your cracker asses.”

I looked up at her and realized I’d been looking up to her my whole life. She was calm and still when she was standing up for herself. She didn’t have to stand on her tiptoes or raise her voice. When I tried to stand up for myself, I knew people saw the question marks in my eyes.

Kazzy’s eyes were full of answers, and I loved her. Deep inside me I felt something break, heal, and get stronger all at once.

Richard watched another carful of mourners pass us by. “Your little cult funeral all done?” he said.

Kazzy said, “Why do you say ‘Cult’? Do you see a fence keeping anyone in or out? Do you see us trying to blow anything up? There’s not a weapon on our whole ranch. You crackers have more guns than I’ve seen in my whole life.”

I pulled out my pocketknife, found a smooth spot in the pine railing, and pushed the blade into the sun-bleached log. I worked the blade up and down, back and forth, deeper and deeper.

About the Author

Displaying Jim.jpg

James Moser works with high school students because young adults inspire him. As such, he wanted to write about teenagers transforming themselves to overcome obstacles, which is what he watches them do every day. This book’s mission is to entertain adults while inspiring teens.  The result is “Chasing Prophecy,” a story about love, loss, redemption, and monsters.

Boo Radley is the his all-time favorite literary character, which is how the Seattle-area legend of Bigfoot entered “Chasing Prophecy”.

James Moser lives in Seattle with his beautiful wife and lively eight year old son. When he’s not reading and writing, or talking about reading and writing, he’s watching too much television and snacking on frozen treats from Trader Joe’s. Man, those things are good.

Find James at his: Facebook //  Twitter // Goodreads

Giveaway

Enter to win…

a $50 Amazon Gift Card (International!!!)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

AND ALSO A BONUS, WIN AN E-BOOK COPY OF CHASING PROPHECY!!

just comment on/like this post to enter the giveaway!! 🙂

One thought on “BOOK BLITZ + EXCERPT & GIVEAWAYS: Chasing Prophecy by James Moser

  1. Giselle,
    Thanks for presenting my story in such a nice professional way. You don’t need to enter me in the raffle. I have a copy or two on my kindle. 🙂
    Thanks for making Prophecy’s introduction to the world so smooth and simple. It’s what I wanted for her.

    Jim (the author)
    Seattle, WA USA

Leave a Reply

