REVIEW: Be With Me by Jennifer L. Armentrout ♥

17558817

Title: Be With Me

Author: Jennifer L Armentrout (J. Lynn)

Series: Wait for You #2

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

PURCHASE

AmazonKindle | B&NKobo | Sony | Google Play | Indigo

add-to-goodreads-button31

Synopsis

Teresa Hamilton is having a rough year—she’s in love with her big brother’s best friend, but he hasn’t spoken to her since they shared a truly amazing, mind-blowing, change-your-life kiss. She got out of a terrible relationship. And now an injury is threatening to end her dance career for good. It’s time for Plan B – college. And maybe a chance to convince Jase that what they have together is real.

Jase Winstead has a huge secret that he’s not telling anyone. Especially not his best friend’s incredibly beautiful sister. Even though he and Teresa shared the hottest kiss of his life, he knows that his responsibilities must take priority. He certainly doesn’t have time for a relationship. But it doesn’t help that all he can think about kissing the one girl who could ruin everything for him.

As they’re thrown together more and more, Jase and Tess can’t keep denying their feelings for each other. But a familiar danger looms and tragedy strikes. As the campus recovers, the star-crossed couple must decide what they’re willing to risk to be together, and what they’re willing to lose if they’re not…

My Feelings 

GOSH DARN IT!!! THIS BOOK WAS SOOO DANG GOOD!!! Ok, so let me start off by saying that Wait For You is waaaaay up there on my favorites lists. I ABSO-FREAKING-LUTELY fell in love with Avery and Cam every second of that beautiful book, and there was no stopping from going crazy from the range of emotions I felt. So, after Wait For You, Be With Me was waaay up there on my list of books-that-need-to-hurry-up-and-get-here and of course, I had some preetty high expectations for Be With Me. But I can honestly say that this GORGEOUS book met every.single.one. I was given every second of my well-waited-for JASE TIME *swooon* and then pleasantly surprised with Teresa!!! I really did love her, and honestly, this book was SO WELL WRITTEN and the characters were SO DARN GOOD that I couldn’t help but be impressed. Yet another score for one of my favorite authors, Ms. Jennifer Armentrout. Thank you, for gracing us with your amazing writing 😉

ANYWAYS, this book was SOOO good for quite a few reasons, but I think that the characters would have to be my number one pro. Like I said, I REALLY adored Tessa. She was everything I look for in a heroine: gorgeous, smart, a little damaged, and most importantly, WITTY 🙂 She had some really good runs.

Resting my head on his chest, I closed my eyes. Seconds passed and the gentle bob of his steps swayed me back into that pleasant state. We need to talk. About stuff. Serious stuff. And waiting until tomorrow night was probably a bad idea, bu t I snuggled closer. Being in his arms, well…

Tomorrow could go screw itself with a rusty spork.

HEHE SEE?! Tessa was freaking awesome. LOVED her with Jase!!

SPEAKING OF HOTTIES, Jase was probably one of the best ones I’ve met yet. *SIGH* There were some serious flames bursting from this book, and I loved every moment. I loved how Tess and Jase’s relationship grew. I think this was one of the only times that the whole i’ve-known-you-since-I-was-five concept worked for me, because their complete knowledge of each other just added to the beauty of the relationship. Yeah..they started off as friends, but seriously, there was no stopping Jase and Tess from happening.(P.S. I got kind of annoyed with Jase at some parts because of his whole I’m-can’t-do-this mentality…OK FINE REALLY annoyed..but it’s ok..he made up for it later 😉 ) AND just saying, Jack has GOT to be one of the most adorable kids EVER.  AND AND Cam and Avery make their appearances hehe. I seriously love me some Cam *grins stupidly* OH and Avery, of course!

Moving on, the intensity levels on this one were pretty calm in the first half of the book. It was the usual love story, and troubles with not being able to stay just friends, and the plot twist about Jase wasn’t that surprising (but very welcome!) but in my opinion, the second half of the story COMPLETELY did it for me. PHEW. There was some SERIOUS intensity and angst coming through the pages during the second half. J. Lynn was just toying with my emotions….I went from

YAAY dance jennifer lawrence    to   NO WHY   to   dreaming of him

SHEESH. talk about emotional plot twists…I LOVE IT. HEHE. I absolutely love that fast-paced, emotionally draining story because it always makes me connect with the characters and their stories more, and Be With Me definitely hit some of that angst and fear that completely won me over, with both Jase AND Tess.

UGH. the romance in this story was completely CUTE. THE CUPCAKES. ohmy..those were probably my favorite part of Jase and Tess’s relationship. LOL I mean, the cookies from Cam, and now the cupcakes from Jase. God..a girl can only take so much 😉 but seriously…there were points in this book where I was just turning away from the book and hiding a smile in my pillow, and imagining that someday I will have a boy like Jase…*sigh*

“You know, I’ve tried staying away from you. I’ve tried ignoring how I feel about you, which isn’t how I should feel. But it’s like fighting a losing battle. And I don’t want to fight it anymore. I don’t want to ignore this.”

I MEAN *SWOOON* 😉 Jase, of course, was delicious.

Be With Me was a definite win for me. I think Wait For You will always hold a special place in my heart, but Be With Me definitely did NOT disappoint. It gave me everything I could have asked for in Jase’s and Tessa’s story, and added some great tidbits and twists that just made a beautiful story even more breath-taking. Thank you, J. Lynn for this piece of work. It was completely and totally worth the wait. I loved every moment of this darn book. 🙂

5 darn butterflies!!!! ♥

6butterflies

Leave a Reply

