EXTRAAS (: (Ugly Love, Kiss the Sky Teasers & Upcoming Anthology Cover Reveal)

ANTHOLOGY? √

FREE?√

AMAZING? √

what more could you ask in an upcoming book?? 😉

The Kiss Anthology

I, along with thirty other writers, have a short story appearing in this soon to be released anthology. My short, The Graveyard Kiss, is a 7,000 word young adult urban fantasy, but the themes and genres of the other stories will be an eclectic mix of romance, horror, fantasy, thriller, etc. These stories, written by some of the most prolific and prominent indie writers currently publishing, only have two things in common: they’re all based on the idea, or theme, of a kiss and they’re now all collected together in one place.

The Kiss anthology will be available for free by the end of the month. I’ll post more info as soon as I have it!

***found at http://madebymeghan.wordpress.com/2014/01/02/the-kiss-anthology-cover-reveal/

AND THEN COLLEEN HOOVER SAYS,

Guess who is going to have a short story in this anthology when it’s released for free?

And guess whose short story is going to be about Eddie and Gavin? 😉

^^^OMGOMG….YES!! EDDIE AND GAVIN LOVE RIGHT HERE!!!!! eeepp!!! SO SO EXCITED!!! 🙂

♥ UGLY LOVE TEASER! ♥

His mouth works its way to my other breast, just as his hands slip inside my panties at my hips.
“I think I have to rip these off you, because I sure don’t want you to move off my lap,” he says.

I smile. “Fine with me. I have more where these came from.”

I can feel him grin against my skin as his hands pull at the elastic band of my underwear. He yanks on one side, but fails to tear them. He tries ripping the other side to pull them off me, but nothing gives.
“You’re giving me a wedgie,” I say, laughing.

He lets out a frustrated sigh. “It’s always so much sexier when they do this on TV.”

I readjust myself and sit up straighter. “Try it again,” I encourage him. “You can do it, Miles.”

He grabs the left side of my panties and yanks them hard. “Ouch!” I yell, scooting in the direction he’s pulling to lessen the pain of the elastic digging into my right side.

He laughs and drops his face to my neck. “Sorry,” he says. “Got any scissors?”

I cringe at the thought of him coming at me with a pair of scissors. I scoot off of him and stand up, then pull my underwear down, kicking them off and away from me.
“Watching you do that was totally worth my failed attempt at being sexy,” he says.

I smile. “Your failed attempt at being sexy actually made you sexy.”

My comment makes him laugh again. I walk toward him and climb back onto his lap. He repositions me so that I’m straddling him again.
“My failures are a turn on for you?” he asks teasingly.

“Oh yeah,” I murmur. “So hot.”

His hands are on me again, roaming across my back and up into my hair and down my arms. “You would have loved me from the ages of thirteen to sixteen,” he says. “I failed at pretty much everything. Especially football.”

I grin. “Now we’re talking,” I say. “Tell me more.”

“Baseball,” he says, right before he presses his mouth to my neck. He slowly kisses his way up to my ear. “And one semester of world geography.”

“Holy shit.” I moan. “Now that’s hot.”

He moves to my mouth and pulls me in for a soft kiss, barely touching his lips to mine. “I failed at kissing, too,” he whispers against my mouth. “Terribly. I almost choked a girl with my tongue once.”

I laugh.

“Want me to show you?” he asks.

As soon as I nod, he’s repositioning us on the couch until I’m lying on my back and he’s on top of me. “Open your mouth,” he says.

I open it. He drops his mouth to mine and shoves his tongue inside, giving me what is quite possibly the worst kiss I’ve ever experienced. I push against his chest, attempting to get his tongue out of my mouth, but he doesn’t budge. I turn my face to the left and he begins licking my cheek, causing me to laugh even harder.
“Oh, my God, that was terrible, Miles!”

He pulls his mouth away and lowers himself on top of me. “I got better.”

I nod. “That’s a fact,” I say, agreeing wholeheartedly.

We’re both smiling. The contented look on his face fills me with so many emotions; I can’t even begin to classify them. I’m happy, because we’re having fun together. I’m sad, because we’re having fun together. I’m angry, because we’re having fun together and it makes me want so much more of this. So much more of him.

We quietly stare at each other, until he slowly dips his head, pressing a long kiss against my lips. He begins placing soft kisses all over my mouth until the kisses become longer and more intense. His tongue eventually parts my lips and the playfulness disappears.

It’s quite serious now as our kiss grows more hurried and his clothes begin to join mine on the floor, piece by piece.
“The couch or your bed?” he whispers.
“Both.”
He obliges.

* END OF TEASER*

♥ KISS THE SKY TEASER! ♥

KISS THE SKY — EXCERPT — Rose’s POV”I struggle to keep my eyes on his. I am so aware of the people in the room, of the cameras, of the fact that he’s on top of me, my legs hanging with uncertainty around him.As his crotch digs into me, my nerves prickle, and my toes constrict in my high heels. Oh my God…

Is this really happening? In front of everyone? And soon-to-be nationally televised.

What did I get myself into?”

Coming January 24th, 2014!

AND THEN, EVEN MOOOORE!!!!  🙂  (a quote directly from the book)

Embedded image permalink

*END OF TEASER*

^AAAAHHHH!!!! SO DARN EXCITED. LOVED CONNOR AND ROSE. DEFINITELY GONNA LOVE THIS.

JANUARY 24th, HURRY UP ALREADY!

Leave a Reply

